For those postal areas that cross national boundaries the following postcodes are divided as follows;

# **SY postal districts**

England: SY 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 11, 12, 99 inclusive.

Wales: SY 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 23, 24, 25 inclusive.

Shared: SY 5, 7, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 21, 22.

## **CH postal districts**

England: CH 2, 3, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 70, 88, 99 inclusive.

Wales: CH 5, 6, 7, 8 inclusive.

Shared: CH 1, 4.

### **GL postal districts**

England: all GL postcodes other than;

Wales: GL16 8PB only.

#### **HR postal districts**

England: HR 1, 2, 4, 6, 7, 8.

Shared: HR 3, 5.

### **TD postal districts**

Scotland: all TD postcodes other than;

Shared: TD 9, 12, 15.

Please contact the governance team if you are registered in a shared postal district.